Election results: Presidential preference primary and 2016 spring elections

Wisconsin voters headed to the polls Tuesday, April 5 to vote in the presidential preference primary, supreme court race, circuit court judicial elections and an assortment of others. Shorewood residents also had the chance to cast their votes for village board and school board. Here are the results, with winners underlined:

Shorewood village board (two seats): Tammy Bockhorst (incumbent) (34%), Allison Rozek (37%), Dillon Grimes (29%)

Shorewood school board (two seats): , Hilary DeBlois (29%), Joanne Lipo Zovic (incumbent) (37%), Nate Cade (27%)

Democratic presidential preference primary: Bernie Sanders (57%), Hillary Clinton (43%)

Republican presidential preference primary: Ted Cruz (48%), Donald Trump (35%), John Kasich (14%)

Wisconsin supreme court: Rebecca Bradley (52%), JoAnne Kloppenburg (48%)

Milwaukee mayor: Tom Barrett (70%), Bob Donovan (30%)

Milwaukee County executive: Chris Abele (incumbent) (55%), Chris Larson (45%),

Circuit court judge, Branch 31: Hannah C. Dugan (65%), Paul Rifelj (35%)

Circuit court judge, Branch 45: Jean Marie Kies (50%), Michelle Ackerman Havas (50%)

Complete results here: http://www.wtmj.com/election-results

Hello Ripples fan! We're so glad that you found this story interesting. Post a comment below to share your thoughts about this story. Don't forget to subscribe to our paper! Contact shorewoodripples@gmail.com for more information. Thanks!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s